Books

Inside Madeleine

Soho Press 2014

“[The title story] “Inside Madeleine” is the heartbreaking—and erotic—description of the destruction caused when the only man who sees her realistically leaves a vulnerable woman.”
Booklist

[ more info ]






Nine Months

Soho Press 2012

"A raw, darkly funny, at times appalling page-turner.... Mommy lit lovers will be horrified, but Bomer’s debut novel will resonate with fans of quirky, character-driven fiction in the vein of Richard Russo, John Updike, and Tiffany Baker.”
Library Journal

[ more info ]






Baby & Other Stories

Word Riot 2010

“Reading BABY is like being attacked by a rabid dog— and feeling grateful for it. This is some of the rawest and most urgent writing I can remember encountering.”
–Jonathan Franzen

[ more info ]